Mogwai new studio album on Rock Action

Nov 4, 09:13 AM

As you may or may not know Mogwai have been spending the summer recording their new album, we’ve not said much about it so far so this is kind of what this post’s about. So, here goes:

We’re delighted to announce that the new album called, ‘Hardcore Will Never Die, But You Will’ will be released on 14th February 2011 on Rock Action Records.

‘Hardcore Will Never Die, But You Will’, band’s seventh album, was recorded over the summer at Chem 19 Studios, in Hamilton and mixed at The Castle Of Doom. ‘Hardcore’ is produced by Mogwai confidante Paul Savage (the man behind Mogwai’s exceptional 1997 ‘Mogwai Young Team’ album) and is the follow up to 2008’s magnum opus ‘The Hawk Is Howling’.

The album will be released on February 15 2011 in the US where Mogwai have recently signed to the illustrious Sub Pop label for North America.

‘Hardcore Will Never Die, But You Will’
White Noise
Mexican Grand Prix
Rano Pano
Death Rays
San Pedro
Letters To The Metro
George Square Thatcher Death Party
How To Be A Werewolf
Too Raging To Cheers
You’re Lionel Richie

Mogwai are: Dominic Aitchison, Stuart Braithwaite, Martin Bulloch, Barry Burns and John Cummings.

There will also be a Limited Edition version of the album, which includes a bonus CD featuring a 26 minute long piece called ‘The Singing Mountain’ recorded for Douglas Gordon and Olaf Nicolai’s ‘Monument for Forgotten Future’ installation in Essen, Germany

The band will be touring extensively early next year, with shows across Scotland, Ireland, the UK, Europe, the US and Japan. Full details of which you’ll find in the next post!

Mogwai sign to Sub Pop for North America Mogwai 2011 Tour dates