Sampler Vol. 3

Apr 22, 02:37 PM

In addition to the official Record Store Day ’13 7” Rock Action Records also released a sampler featuring tracks spanning the past 5 years of the label’s output. Including tracks by Mogwai, Errors, Part Chimp, Remember Remember, Umberto amongst others. The compilation also includes contributions from artists new to the label including Sacred Paws, an exciting duo based in Glasgow & London and one of Glasgow’s most creative and influential groups; The Yummy Fur.

The CD is available with any purchase via participating independent record shops (subject to availability).

Rock Action is pleased to announce that they will be working with Sacred Paws on a new 7” release and with The Yummy Fur on a Best Of… compilation both expected for release in 2013 and hope that this sampler serves as a worthwhile introduction to the artists involved in the most recent chapter of the label’s 17 year history.

The tracklist for the compilation is as follows:
1 – Remember Remember – One Happier (taken from the album ‘The Quickening’)
2 – Part Chimp – Trad (taken from the album ‘Thriller’)
3 – Afrirampo – Miracle Lucky Girls (taken from the ‘We Are Uchu No Ko’)
4 – The Yummy Fur – The Canadian Flag (taken from the forthcoming Best Of due for release on Rock Action in 2013) 5 – Sacred Paws – Falling Over (original version appears on the Some Songs Side By Side Compilation)
6 – Errors – Pleasure Palaces (taken from the album ‘Have Some Faith In Magic’)
7 – Blanck Mass – Sundowner (taken from the album ‘Blanck Mass’)
8 – Umberto – The Investigation (taken from the album ‘Night Has A Thousand Screams’)
9 – Mogwai – Drunk & Crazy (taken from the ‘Earth Division EP’)
10 – Remember Remember – Lips (taken from the ‘RR Scorpii EP’)
11 – Errors – Relics (taken from the album ‘New Relics’)
12 – Mogwai – Special N (taken from the album ‘Les Revenants Soundtrack’)
13 – Envy – 0 & 1 (taken from the album ‘Recitation’)

Record Store Day 7" Mogwai - The Review Show on BBC4