Mogwai - Rave Tapes released today

Jan 19, 11:05 PM

Mogwai’s 8th studio album is released today. It’s called Rave Tapes and is released via Rock Action Records label for the UK & EU, Sub Pop in North America, Hostess in Japan and Spunk Records in Australia.

Rave Tapes was recorded in our Castle of Doom studio in Glasgow this year and was produced by Paul Savage with whom we’ve worked on the Mogwai Young Team and Hardcore Will Never Die, But You Will records.

The album is available on CD, LP, Digital and Ltd edition box set (featuring the LP itself, an exclusive 12”, a book of studio photography by iconic photographer Steve Gullick shot during the recording sessions, 3×12” x 12” art prints, a 7” and the album in both CD and Cassette formats).

The tracklist is as follows:
1. Heard About You Last night
2. Simon Ferocious
3. Remurdered
4. Hexon Bogon
5. Repelish
6. Master Card
7. Deesh
8. Blues Hour
9. No Medicine For Regret
10. The Lord Is Out Of Control

Mogwai - Rave Tapes box set retailers